Nexus One – not for the man in the street – Part 2

Somewhat sheepishly after my last entry on Google’s new phone, I decided to buy a Nexus One rather than an iPhone – hey, iPhones are as boring as Blackberries these days!

However my honour has been saved – I can’t buy one. Every time I try (different machines, different browsers) I get a “Server Error” message when I enter my credit card details.

No number to call of course, nay, not even an email address. Google doesn’t do that old fashioned people stuff.

Somebody up there msut be trying to tell me something!

One Response to Nexus One – not for the man in the street – Part 2

  1. […] Looks like we now know the reason why I (and I’m sure many other people in the UK) can’t buy a ‘phone from Google – their Google Checkout has crashed over the past few […]

Leave a comment